Taxpayer Bill of Rights  

List of Witnesses

to Appear Before Subcommittee on Oversight Committee on Ways and Means
to Explore the Development of Taxpayer Bill of Rights II Legislation

Hon. Charles E. Grassley, U.S.S., Iowa
Hon. Andrew Jacobs, Jr., M.C., Indiana
Hon. James A. Traficant, Jr., M.C., Ohio

Cynthia G. Beerbower, Deputy Assistant Secretary,
U.S. Department of Treasury for Tax Policy

The Honorable Margaret Milner Richardson, Commissioner of the Internal Revenue Service

Lee Monks, Taxpayer Ombudsman, Internal Revenue Service

Jeff Jeager, Managing General Partner of the Rutherford Hill Winery,
Napa Valley, California

Georganne Howden, Houston, Texas

Richard C.E. Beck, Professor of Law at the New York Law School, New York, NY

The Honorable Donald C. Alexander, Partner,
Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer, & Feld, L.L.P.
(former Commissioner, Internal Revenue Service)

The Honorable Lawrence B. Gibbs, Partner,
Miller & Chevalier
(former Commissioner, Internal Revenue Service)

The Honorable Fred T. Goldberg, Jr., Partner,
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher, & Flom
(former Commissioner, Internal Revenue Service)

The Honorable Sheldon S. Cohen, Parmer,
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius
(former Commissioner, Internal Revenue Service)

N. Jerold Cohen, Chair-Elect of the American Bar Association, Section of Taxation

Deborah Walker, Chair of the Tax Executive Committee,
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Joseph F. Lane, E.A., on behalf of the National Association of Enrolled Agents

David Keating, Executive Vice President of the National Taxpayers Union
accompanied by Jack Wade, Consultant for the National Taxpayers Union

Bennie L. Thayer, President and Chief Executive Officer of the National Association for the Self-Employed

William Stevenson, President of the National Tax Consultants, Inc.,
on behalf of the National Society of Public Accountants

Previous| First | Next

1995 Hearings Main | Taxpayer Bill of Rights Main | Home

  to download the Adobe Acrobat PDF Reader